Centuries for Parris, Clarke going into BCS Under-13 Final

Bridgetown, Barbados, April 29 – (www.barbadoscricket.org) – Justin Parris of Pickwick Juniors and Empire Juniors Kelani Clarke both struck unbeaten centuries to put their teams in the Final of the Barbados Cricket Supplies (BCS) Under-13 limited overs Tournament, slated for Monday, May 1 at Queen’s Park, starting at 11:30 a.m.

In the semi-finals on Friday, Pickwick beat Windward by 73 runs at Foursquare Oval and Empire defeated St. Catherine Barracudas by four wickets at Bank Hall.

Parris, a Barbados Under-15 team player and son of former Barbados batsman Jason Parris, scored 131 not out off 86 balls with 11 fours and two sixes in a total of 261 for seven off 32 overs.

Windward were limited to 188 for six.

Clarke scored 101 not out off 75 balls with 12 fours and two sixes as Empire Juniors reached a target of 190 with 3.5 overs to spare.

Summarised scores:

At Foursquare Oval: Pickwick Juniors beat Windward by 73 runs.

Pickwick Juniors 261-7 (32 overs) (Justin Parris 131 not out (86 balls, 11×4, 2×6), Tyshawn Franklyn 19, Asher Branford 18, Dario Rice 11; Dhaniram Dharamdeo 3-31).

Windward 188-6 (32 overs) (Dhaniram Dharamdeo 54 (67 balls, 7×4), Michael Symes 38, Malacai Pooler 10; Shai Thorne 3-17, Asher Branford 2-39).

Player of the Match: Justin Parris.

Toss: Pickwick Juniors.

At Bank Hall: Empire Juniors beat Co-operators General Insurance St. Catherine Barracudas by four wickets.

St. Catherine Barracudas 189-8 (32 overs) (Javion Batson 77 not out (84 balls, 9×4, 1×6), Zyerie Kellman 16. Ky-mani Inniss 15; Charles Wood 3-24, Antonio Layne 2-23).

Empire Juniors 192-6 (28.1 overs) (Kelani Clarke 101 not out (75 balls, 12×4, 2×6), Micaiah Brathwaite 15, Madison Maxwell 12; Shawnico Sargeant 2-21).

Player of the Match: Kelani Clarke.

Toss: Empire Juniors.

Teams for the Final:

Pickwick Juniors – Justin Parris (captain), Dario Rice (wk), Lucas Archer, Asher Branford, Shai Thorne, Tyshawn Franklyn, Jahrone Forde, Jon-Ross Gittens, Davon Reece, Aamir Clarke, Christian Grant, Tyler Narine, Chaz Reifer, Gabriel Sealy, Conner Webster, Doniko Layne, Norman Rice (manager), Marlon Franklyn (coach), Amelia Crick (scorer).

Empire Juniors – Micaiah Brathwaite (captain), Azari Small (wk), Kelani Clarke, Charles Wood, Shaquan Mason, Madison Maxwell, Kieron Gittens, Niako Patterson, Rynarei Boyce, Shiv Sahadeo, O’Shea Francis, Antonio Layne, Tai Wood, Renacco Carrington, Christopher Williams (manager), Jason Haynes (coach), Jaden Joseph (Scorer), Sheena Mason (scorer).

Umpires: Sheena Welch, Ayana Holder. Tyrone D Crawford (3rd Official).

Year      Champions                                                  Runners-up

2009   Fusionz Boutique Passage United           Wanderers Juniors

2010   Fusionz Boutique Passage United           TeleBarbados Carlton

2011   Fusionz Boutique Passage United           TeleBarbados Carlton

2012   Dover Juniors                                             Fusionz Boutique Passage United

2013  Mix 96.9 Dover Juniors                             Fusionz Boutique Passage United

2014   Carlton Juniors                                          Fusionz Boutique Passage United

2015   Fusionz Boutique Passage United          Police Juniors

2016   CounterPoint Wanderers Juniors          Franklyn Stephenson Academy

2017   Franklyn Stephenson Academy              St. Philip Juniors

2018   Fusionz Boutique Passage Juniors        Empire Juniors

2019   Pickwick Juniors                                       St. Catherine Juniors

2020   Pickwick Juniors                                      Franklyn Stephenson Academy

2021   No Tournament

2022   No Tournament