Barbados Cricket Association



Kensington Oval, Fontabelle, St. Michael, BB11149 Tel: (246) 538-1325

Email: <u>theoffice@bca.org.bb</u>
Website: <u>www.barbadoscricket.org</u>

January 17, 2024

BCA NEWS RELEASE #09/24

UNDER 15 TRIAL MATCHES FOR 2024 CWI RISING STARS REGIONAL TOURNAMENT

The National Junior selection panel has announced four (4) squads to compete in a series of 50 over trial matches in preparation for the CWI Rising Stars Regional Under 15 tournament scheduled to take place during the March 24-April 7, 2024 period in Antigua.

Justin Parris (Combermere School), Damarko Wiggins (The Lodge School), Jahidi Hinds (Combermere School) and Seth Smith (Queens College) have been chosen to lead the squads for the matches that will each commence at 9:30am.

The matchups and squads for these 50 over encounters may be seen below:

Date	Match Ups	Venue
January 20, 2024	Smith XI vs. Wiggins XI	SJPIT, Wildey, St. Michael
	Hinds XI vs. Parris XI	Rubis Sports Club
January 27, 2024	Parris XI vs Smith XI	Yorkshire Club, Friendship, St. Michael
	Wiggins XI vs. Hinds XI	SJPIT, Wildey, St. Michael
February 3, 2024	Smith XI vs. Hinds XI	Rubis Sports Club
	Wiggins XI vs. Parris XI	SJPIT, Wildey, St. Michael
February 10, 2024	Teams To Be Determined	Yorkshire Club, Friendship, St. Michael
February 17, 2024	Teams To Be Determined	Yorkshire Club, Friendship, St. Michael

JUSTIN PARRIS SQUAD- PLAYERS	School/Institution
Juston Parris (captain)	Combermere
Joshua Babb	Coleridge & Parry
Trevon Bryan	Lodge
Kristian Burgess	Combermere
Davon Clarke	The St. Michael School
Kelani Clarke	St. Leonard's

Isaac Davis	Christ Church Foundation
Dhaniram Dharamedo	The St. Michael School
Khalik Forte	Combermere
Tyshawn Franklyn	Princess Margaret
Rajai Gibbons	Coleridge & Parry
Keiran Gittens	St. Leonard's
Rajeev Parsooram	Deighton Griffith
Liam Sealy	Lodge
Mike Symes	Providence Secondary
DAMARKO WIGGINS SQUAD-	School/Institution
PLAYERS	
Damarko Wiggins (captain)	Lodge
Javion Batson	Harrison College
Ian Boyce	Alexandra
Asher Branford	Christ Church Foundation
Zachary Carrington	Queens College
Jayden Chase	St. Leonards
Kemar Dixon	St. Leonards
Shakobi Gittens	Lodge
Ashere Hossannah	Christ Church Foundation
Naeem Jones	Queens College
Antwan McCombie	Combermere
Josh Reid	Combermere
Azari Small	Lester Vaughn
Ramiro Stoute	Christ Church Foundation
Amari Wickham	The St. Michael School

JAHIDI HINDS SQUAD- PLAYERS	School/Institution
Jahidi Hinds (captain)	Combermere
Thomas Armstrong	Queens College
Trevan Carrington	Queens College
Treysean Dottin	Alexandra
Jeremiah Forde	Graydon Sealy
Saarik Gilkes	Lester Vaughn
Maccaira Haynes	St. Leonard's
Tyrayo Hinkson	Lodge
Jadian Jordan	Alexandra
Jovani Lovell	Harrison College
Damarko Maynard	Princess Margaret
Rahkio Paul	Coleridge & Parry
Shawnico Sargeant	Lodge
Charles Wood	Harrison College
Javed Worrell	Combermere

SETH SMITH SQUAD- PLAYERS	School/Institution
Seth Smith (captain)	Queens College
Shaka Alleyne	Queens College
Rashad Allman	Alexandra
Ashad Aymes-Barker	Alexandra
Ondre Beckles	Christ Church Foundation
Zaire Carter	Queens College
Nathan Clarke	Alleyne
Kai Davis	Combermere
Vinode Dhanraj	St. Leonards
Zarell Harding	Coleridge & Parry
Caleb Haynes	Lodge
Yuvraj Persaud	St. Leonard's
Amar Sawh	St. Leonard's
Shai Thorne	Christ Church Foundation
Jaelan Yearwood	Lodge